iRobot Roomba 650 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner – Review

iRobot Roomba 650 is a programmable vacuum cleaner. It has navigational properties and works on the principles of robotics to perform scheduled cleaning of home through it specially designed structure.

9 Total Score
SCORES: IROBOT ROOMBA 650

EFFECTIVENESS
8.8
USER FRIENDLY
8
FEATURES
7.8
PRICE
8
PROS
  • Roomba is capable of cleaning all the mess, through 3 stage cleaning system.
  • It can self charge.
  • Its virtual wall system can keep it limited to one room only.
  • It can navigate under the beds and sofas, for more thorough cleaning.
CONS
  • It is not ideal for cleaning of entire home.
  • It can’t detect mess like animal’s waste and hence needs special care, prior to use.
  • It can’t pick dust or clutters from the corners.
User Rating: 5 (1 votes)

Prices

Best deals
back to menu ↑

Key Features

  • iRobot boosts a navigation system to change according to home
  • Cleaning can be scheduled for seven days of week or done by just pushing a button
  • It is adjustable to the type of floor, like carpets, tiles or cement floor

back to menu ↑

What is iRobot Roomba?

iRobot Roomba 650 is a robotic vacuum cleaner, it is better known as iAdapt. It is more like a programed device rather than a simple electronic gadget. iRobot features modern programming techniques that make it adaptable to the environment.

Unlike vacuum cleaners that need to be run manually, iRobot Roomba works on principles of robotics, to clean a home through self-guidance that is off course programmed in it, This, robotic vacuum cleaner, is generally capable of adapting to the changes in home due to its navigational skills.

Robot is capable of adjusting to floor type, so it cleanses according to requirements of a tile floor, carpet or a relatively rough surface. The machine is further capable of charging on its own.

back to menu ↑

How iRobot Roomba 650 Works?

As mentioned earlier, Roomba is equipped with unique navigation equipment. It has a three step cleaning system; it first agitates brushes and then suctions the floors. Roomba needs to be pre-set.

It comes up with features like scheduling the tasks that allows it to clean the home at required time for 7 days of a week. Usually, it is better to schedule cleaning time, when home is more likely to catch up the mess.

One can start the cleaning process by simply using a push button when required.

In case, of unexpected mess that can be caused because of get to gathers or parties, using push button becomes a useful option rather than scheduling.

Roomba is capable of self-charging, it is designed in a way that it can slip pass under the beds, sofas and other such places. At times, it fails to go into the corner for a thorough action.

Although, it is quite able of moving on carpets but dark colour rugs, especially those in black can dodge it. It is better to use a tape or consult some expert for using the robot for this purpose.

back to menu ↑

What Is The Vacuum Able To Pick-Up?

Roomba is designed to pick- up dust, clutter, pet-hair and even food particles; but it can catch certain other stuff too.

There are many people who don’t want their robot to pick up mess like a pet’s poop and go with it all over the house. Even though owners may mind, but Roomba never minds and it is likely to eagerly pick the pet wastes and move in entire home.

So, people who have pets should consider this option to before buying it. Although, it is designed to clean all the floor types and stands only 3 inches tall, still it is not capable of going into the hidden places.

It is assisted with special cleaning side brush to go deep into edges and corners. Still, it can fail to be more functional for propagating into relatively hidden places that accumulate dust, for longer period of time.

Its good use is its virtual wall system that keeps it limited to rooms that need more cleaning, but the same system often prevents it going down the stairs.

Roomba also lacks the aero force three stage cleaning system. It is also not fit as a tangled free debris extractor, as there is no such function that it can perform.

Read – Garmin Fenix 3 GPS Watch

back to menu ↑

Images

back to menu ↑

Videos

VIDEO

back to menu ↑

Verdict

You can buy Roomba, if your home is not much large. It is good for small apartments, or for people who don’t have mischievous pets.

The robot is not a good option for entire cleaning. For a family of one and two members which doesn’t usually holds too many get-to gathers the gadget is ideal. Users can choose for this device for cleaning of a single room only.

Set price alert

iRobot Roomba 690 Robot Vacuum with Wi-Fi Connectivity, iRobot

Price: $374.99 as of January 6, 2018 8:41 am  
BUY IT FROM HERE
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $374.99 January 6, 2018
Highest Price $374.99 December 27, 2017
Lowest Price $274.99 December 23, 2017
Since December 21, 2017

Last price changes

$374.99 December 27, 2017
$357.99 December 24, 2017
$274.99 December 23, 2017
$362.99 December 21, 2017

7 Comments
  1. Reply
    pricy prudent swordfish December 21, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Words cannot express how enthralled and delighted I am! I had been looking for this type of item as Xmas gift to myself. I was sadly sucked into a black Friday offer from Liectroux B6009 claiming an original price of £599 I was delighted to pay £219. Initially I was impressed, so much so that I bought one for my daughter. Unfortunately, the one I ordered for my daughter was accompanied by numerous text messages requesting £54 custom charges; within days, mine stopped finding its own way to the charging dock and wouldn’t clean for longer than 20 mins.I knew I wanted a robot cleaner, so decided to go for the original. The Roomba 650 is AMAZING. She works for 2 hours, vigorously and finds her way to a very discreet homing station. stop shopping around and buy the best!

  2. So lucky to get this on Black Friday. My last one has finally gone too far and I honestly cant do without it (having black carpet tiles in the kitchen…. yes, one may this that’s daft, but it was the only colour that looked right!). This is programmed to go off every morning and it picks up very well – we also have 2 small dogs.

  3. My wife was dead against getting one but I wanted something to help hold back the tide in our busy household. Two adults, two kids (7&9) and two large black labs.Grime, dust and dog hair get everywhere but nothing (except stairs) seems to phase Roovers.While I agree it’s not a full replacement for a “real” vacuum it gets 90% of the floors done and is surprisingly good at getting into corners and under cabinets / sofas.After a few months with Roovers our house has never more consistently tidy. Worth every penny.

  4. Technology has come a long way since our first one 10 years ago. It’s such a time saver and does a good job. It will not replace a full blown vaccuum cleaning but it will cut down on cleaning and give you more free time to do something else. The receptical and the brushes are easy to clean. With the app you can start it from wherever you are (I started it from work ☺️. It also sends you a message when it get stuck or when the job is done. It also sends you a cleaning report. I’m twally happy with it!

  5. Very happy with it. Definitely does a good job, still figuring it out. Not great with little kitchen carpets, will get stuck, they should be moved before use. Does not do shaggy or thick carpet. A little bit louder then I expected but definitely not bad

  6. I’m a huge fan of robot vacuums and have purchased a small army of them to clean up after our pet parrots that mercilessly fling their food everywhere. For background, I own two of the 900 series Roombas as well as two Scoobas and a Braava so I’m pretty familiar with the lineup.The Good————– It does a reasonably decent job navigating the room with it’s bumping logic and for small rooms or medium rooms with simple layouts, it will work perfectly fine.- The app is good at reminders about maintenance and showing instructions on how to do so clearly.- It is still smarter than most competitors with logic built-in regarding chair legs and slightly raised flooring- Cleaning power is more than sufficient for most, it’ll clean hardwood to medium pile carpets well.- Dirt bin is reasonably large and doesn’t have to be emptied too oftenThe Bad————-Unfortunately, the 690 feels a lot like an intentionally crippled product to put out a lower price model without cannibalising sales. There seems to be no legitimate reason why the rollers in the 690 use the traditional brushes as opposed to the Aeroforce design of the 800 series… and this is a big deal. The Aeroforce rollers are largely maintenance free while the brushes that come with the 690 was a blast-to-the-past where I had to manually detangle the brushes once a week.Conclusion—————Don’t get me wrong. This is a good robot that is every bit as good, if not better, than the “other leading brand” in terms of both navigation and actual cleaning performance. It’s also no-contest between this robot and the random flood of no-name companies that started to make (more like white label) cleaning robots. The 690 is just smarter (due to the built in logic) or has better cleaning performance. In that sense, it’s a great product.But the 690 doesn’t exist in a vacuum (pun!). iRobot also makes the 800 series with Aeroforce and THAT is where you should look instead. The robot vacuum dream is a fuss-free robot that cleans your floor with minimal maintenance and the tangle free Aeroforce is absolutely critical to achieving that. In my opinion, the price difference is absolutely worth saving up for the 800 series instead.

  7. I am IN LOVE with this concept! I really want one but at this time can’t afford to buy it.. But I am going to start saving up! Nice review:)

Leave a reply

Go4amz | Gadget Reviews | Oral B Pro 1000 | Instax Mini 8 |